Laurell K Hamilton - Strange Candy

Laurell K Hamilton - Strange Candy is a standalone novel that collects the following 14 short stories by the bestselling author, including some featuring Anita Blake:

  1. Those Who Seek Forgiveness
  2. A Lust Of Cupids
  3. The Edge Of The Sea
  4. A Scarcity Of Lake Monsters
  5. Selling Houses
  6. A Token For Celandine
  7. A Clean Sweep
  8. The Curse-Maker
  9. Geese
  10. House Of Wizards
  11. Here Be Dragons
  12. Winterkill
  13. Stealing Souls
  14. The Girl Who Was Infatuated With Death

Strange Candy was released in 2006.

Laurell K Hamilton - Strange Candy book description:

Known for her darkly violent, stunningly erotic Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter novels, New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton reveals new dimensions of her talent in these fantastical fairy tales and lush parables as she welcomes readers to the far corners of her fertile imagination.

From a woman who marries into a family of volatile wizards to a couple fleeing a gang of love-hungry cupids, from a girl who seeks sanctuary in the form of a graceful goose to the disgruntled superhero Captain Housework, readers will revel in the many twists and turns of fortune in these unique, sometimes surreal visions.

Hardened vampire hunter and zombie animator Anita Blake gets blindsided by the disturbing motives of her clients in the never-before-published "Those Who Seek Forgiveness" and in "The Girl Who Was Infatuated with Death."